Why I participated in 269, on marked flesh and no regrets.

unchainedaura

I am belatedly posting this piece as at the time of the event police and CID threats made my speech a liability, that hasn’t changed, the only thing that is any different to  previously is now I’m past caring for threats or promises.

Recently I was branded in the uk in solidarity with animals placed in the horrendous industry of slaughter for human consumption. I do not regret my decision, and even if this mark does not fade for the rest of my life I never will. There are many reasons I felt compelled to participate in this action some obvious, some not so much, but my primary reason is straightforward.

In the dairy industry cows are raised to be constantly in a state of pregnancy, when they are not pregnant they have just given birth. At that point the mother is given one single day with their child, one…

View original post 206 more words

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

